Fine, I’ll Raise My Standards

Now that CremelloQuarterPony and Wonferdul have given me grief and/or suggestions about adding to my list of relationship non-negotiables, here is a list of additions: 

  • some level of success (I guess I should define this further…)
  • an ability to conform to social expectations(being weird is okay, as long as you can turn it off voluntarily)
  • English language mastery
  • self-reflective
  • accurate perception of self
  • healthy and exercises regularly
  • does not eat meat every day
  • agreement on politics
  • likes animals (and is not allergic to them)
  • positive role model for Baby Bear

I guess this is a step in the right direction.  I definitely need to be more specific, though.  This is just a first step towards describing what my perfect guy would look like.  Actually, it was my second step.  My first step was pretty lame, although I did forget to add “not a serial killer” to my first draft. 

I think this list will be going through a series of revisions.

7 Responses to Fine, I’ll Raise My Standards

  1. This is much better.

    This is a process for people like us. We have to keep fine tuning our lists and getting more adamant about not giving in.

  2. wonferdul says:

    A mastery of the English language is key. It’s a work in progress isn’t it 🙂

    My blog is here :
    http://www.withawonder.blogspot.com

    Thanks for the link!

  3. Wonferdul,

    When I click on the link a page comes up with “Sorry, the blog you were looking for does not exist. However, the name withawonder is available to register!”

  4. I like this list much better… Everything on the other list should go without saying heh! So I’m happy you thought of a few more things that are non negotiable and yes, keep thinking.. keep revising! Think about the dating experiences you’ve had and the things you’ve learned both positive and negative.
    I think its a great idea to write this out!

  5. […] ideas, so I might as well write them down. For reference, here are CremelloQuarterPony’s and Cindy’s. And here are mine, for starters :     – Must be as tall as or taller than me. I am […]

  6. […] I should have been writing my list of desired attributes in a guy like Cremelloquarterpony and Cindy have done, however I don’t fancy writing in bed and waking with a black mustache or other […]

  7. […] it. I should have been writing my list of desired attributes in a guy like Cremelloquarterpony and Cindy have done, however I don’t fancy writing in bed and waking with a black mustache or other ink […]

Leave a Reply

