I just turned 36. I’m ready to start dating again.

I moved to Washington, DC a year and a half ago.  Since then, I have been on one date.  I figured, at the rate I was going, I was going to be single forever.  Which isn’t the worst thing on earth, by the way.  I’ll write about that another time.  For now, I need a forum to mentally process this complex endeavor.  A few weeks ago, I posted another profile on match.com.  I did this a few years ago and had many decent dates as a result.  So, I posted my profile, with a picture taken in the last year or so, and a little bit of basic information about myself and what I’m looking for.

 

Based on my last experience with match.com, I figured I would have a date within a week.  I was not disappointed in quick responses to my profile.  I was sure to list one of my favorite activities in my profile – cycling.  I did this because much (or should I say all?!!) of my dating experiences in my twenties involved a sport called drinking alcohol.  Fast forward to the present, and the last thing I want to do is date someone with a drinking problem, so I figured listing wholesome activities would be a good way to attract people with healthier addictions, I mean habits.

Leave a Reply

